Trouble getting Unity demos to work properly

Trouble getting Unity demos to work properly

jpinkl2jpinkl2 Member Posts: 8
Hello, I am new to Unity and have experienced trouble getting the demos working on my Windows laptop. 

I have downloaded the Unity SDK and was able to find the Bose folder in my assets folder in my Unity project. 

However, I am not able to access the demos under Tools > Bose Wearable. "Build Wearable Demo" is greyed out and unclickable here. 

I was able to find (in the "Content Demos" directory) and load up the three demo scenes, but when I run them (after connecting the Bose Frames to my computer) nothing happens. 

When I run the basic demo in this way, I get this error: "NullReferenceException: object reference not set to an instance of an object"

What am I doing wrong? Sorry if this is a very elementary mistake!!

Comments

• Filip@Bose[email protected] Member Posts: 43
    Hey jpinkl2, did you trying going into build settings and switching platform to either Android or iOS? You have to choose a mobile platform for the Bose AR Unity SDK to work.
  • jpinkl2jpinkl2 Member Posts: 8
    Thanks for the reply. I built an iOS, it looks like it just made C# project files and a visual studio solution file (.sln). Do I now run the project in Visual Studio? Sorry for the dumb question, first time doing this and couldn't immediately get this rolling
    I gave it another shot but within Unity. I first imported the Bose Frames Unity SDK to my project, then I went to build settings, selected the 3 demo scenes as "Scenes in Build", selected iOS, then hit the "Build" button.

I get a "Copying File Failed" message. "Copying Temp/StagingArea/Trampoline to /Volumes/CENTON USB/Frames May attempt/secondattempt/1: No such file or directory"